Sorry!

For full functionality of this application it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

Bookworm Central Bookstore

>>

Amira & Hamza: The War to Save the Worlds

 

Description



Publisher Marketing:
From bestselling author Samira Ahmed comes a thrilling fantasy adventure intertwining Islamic legend and history, perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the Land of Stories -- now in paperback!

On the day of a rare super blue blood moon eclipse, twelve-year-old Amira and her little brother, Hamza, can't stop their bickering while attending a special exhibit on medieval Islamic astronomy. While stargazer Amira is wowed by the amazing gadgets, a bored Hamza wanders off, stumbling across the mesmerizing and forbidden Box of the Moon. Amira can only watch in horror as Hamza grabs the defunct box and it springs to life, setting off a series of events that could shatter their world--literally.

Suddenly, day turns to night, everyone around Amira and Hamza falls under a sleep spell, and a chunk of the moon breaks off, hurtling toward them at lightning speed, as they come face-to-face with two otherworldly creatures: jinn.

The jinn reveal that the siblings have a role to play in an ancient prophecy. Together, they must journey to the mystical land of Qaf, battle a great evil, and end a civil war to prevent the moon--the stopper between realms--from breaking apart and unleashing terrifying jinn, devs, and ghuls onto earth. Or they might have to say goodbye to their parents and life as they know it, forever....

Product Details

Awards:

ISBN–13: 9780316540483

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: Aug-2022

Pages: 384

Lexile Level: 0000

Ages: 09 - 12